Give permission to iOS to connect to Ditto Receiver

iOS 14 has implemented a privacy prompt that is triggered when an app wants to connect to other devices on your network.  This results in a message displayed after you enter the room code and click connect on the Ditto Connect for iOS app.

In the event you accidentally tap “Don’t Allow” you will not be able to connect to the room/receivers. To correct that, you can navigate to the Settings app > Privacy > Local Network then toggle the switch next to Ditto Connect.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us